Processing My Blog Explosion

Avoiding Neverland

I don’t know if you noticed… I didn’t immediately “deal” with the fact that my blog has suddenly gained a bigger audience.  I knew it was coming.  I received the e-mail telling me I would be featured on Freshly Pressed a few days before it actually happened, and since this is Round Two for me (um… what?!), I had a pretty good idea of what to expect.  Lots of Likes.  Lots of comments.  I’d begin with all the good intentions of replying to all of them, and then I’d give up and just start hitting “approve.”  Lots of new followers.  Lots of people clicking around my blog, liking and commenting on other posts, too.  And that’s exactly what happened.

Knowing it was coming didn’t mean that I was ready for it.  I watched it all unfold in front of me, but like last time, I kept myself a little…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a Reply

